The Good and the Bad

The good is that the visa is finally granted.

Either someone in the department had finally read my embarrassing love letter 

Or someone up there is sick of my constant wailing and tantrums.

Or simply, the health department had finally cleared their massive backlog of paperwork and got through my forms.

You know. Just maybe.

 So…

BIG YEAH and OMG holiday’s over.

*Barrel dance, on the spot dance, little jiggy and shimmy shimmy*

The bad is I just found out that a recent illustration project that I’ve submitted was not exactly what they had in mind.

This is one was intended to be the cover of a book:

I am to have another year to polish my skills and create a different set of 14 illustrations, hopefully done in a style that’s more suitable for my kind of drawings.

But I got a lot of great feedback … so that’s another good thing.

He said I should look into psychedelic kind of illustrations from looking at my past drawings in Facebook.

Probably something more along this line?

Admittedly, I had a lot of fun mixing colors and creating that special zing/kick in my illustration.

I’m still such a baby in this arty crafty world.

Little tiny steps it is.

About inifeli

Sketch a lot, write a lot, read a lot. Live a lot.

One comment

  1. When are you coming? Please come before I leave! 🙂

Well, I'd say....

