Polly Pocket

Not sure what drugs I am on but Polly Pocket had managed to sneak inside my Accounting-trodden mind today.

Yes. Polly Pocket the little intricate plastic toy most girls my age used to have when they were growing up. In fact, I used to have one just like this.

And how I used to spend countless hours spinning tales from these little pocket of wonder. Alternate lives waiting to be explored, no stories left undisturbed nor explored.

Somewhat, even at this age and time, I feel most comfortable and at peace when I am weaving stories of my own. Bliss.

 

Updated Sept 2012: Hey everybody! I notice that there are a lot of you who ended up here from searching Polly Pocket. I apologize if this site is not what you’re after. I am however super pleased with how popular Polly Pocket is still in this digital days of age! If you’d like to share some Polly Pockets stories of your own, please do so! I’d love to hear them!

Thanks for stopping by! 😀

About inifeli

Sketch a lot, write a lot, read a lot. Live a lot.

One comment

  1. i loved my polly pockets (and barbies!) I used to have such fun making up stories and a whole neighborhood of polly pockets (probably look like Desperate Housewives’ Wisteria Lane :P)

Well, I'd say....

