Toughing It Up

I was complaining to Dad about a series of bad ‘coincidence’ that happened whenever I was moving into a new country.

It always seemed like bad luck that the local currency had always worked against me.

So Dad gave out one of his early morning wisdoms so fittingly.

Which I then turned into a comic strip.
First attempt of anything sequential like this, really.
Pretty much means that all those bad ‘coincidence’ would just toughen me up to dig harder.
So when the storm come to pull my roots away I’d already be firmly grounded to the ground.
So very encouraging.
And comforting.
About inifeli

Sketch a lot, write a lot, read a lot. Live a lot.

One comment

  1. Brilliant!!! uda jadi komik aja?? buseet

Well, I'd say....

